One To One Tutorial With Andrea

This tutorial was useful; from the point of view that it gave me some relief that even though I don’t know exactly what I am doing, what work I have, is on the right track. I spoke about some relatively new ideas of the mop with the original handle, and my intention to cast a pair of jeans. And how I was looking into ‘the everyday’ and its limitations of becoming something else when noticed as such. It was suggested to perhaps combine my casts once I have enough? this idea I am unsure about at the moment as I think I need to carry out my experiments (however long they appear to be taking) with the idea of me finding objects that I see as totally mundane and reconstructing them to replace the original. This process of reproduced and replaced was referred to as “evolution” of objects which I found fascinating, and is something I feel I will begin to expand upon. 

Leave a comment